FFA Selects New Officers for 2021 School Year

Delani English

On Sunday, March 7th, the CHS Chapter of FFA  held interviews to select the upcoming year’s officers. There were six slots available, and only eight club members applied for a position. The talks began at 2:30 in the High School welding shop, and each candidate was placed separately in front of 4 anonymous judges while the other students waited in Mr. Randolph’s room for their turn. There were 7-12 questions in total for each interview, and the winning candidates were announced around 5:30 the same evening. For your 2021-2022 school year, the FFA officers are Layne Johnson- President, Astin Byer- Vice President, Paislie Werth- Secretary, Delani English- Reporter, Zachery Harmon- Sentinel, and Ethan Ogles- Treasurer.